Blog Revamp

14Dec08

I started this blog when i was a total newbie.

It was setup before i found go2web20.net, gmail, google reader, twitter etc, i used it so i can learn about new tools because i think the web and the services online are weapons that I can use as an entrepreneur.

I created it for myself (as a kind of library) and for any other people who are starting in the web world, so it made their path to the best content a bit easier.

Im going to freshen things up in the next 3 weeks and drop links to content in Tumblr or Posterous. scottpurdie.com will be 100% about what I think, i might even start using video. If im going to be part of online conversations and i want people to know me, then this is a change i have to make.

Mike Fruchter left me a comment and it made me think about who is viewing my site, amazing people may be checking it out and I want them to get me. He has a great blog with some neat, original content.

2 Responses to “Blog Revamp”

  1. Scott,

    I appreciate the clarification and linkage back to the original posting. Not knowing your intentions, you can see how it would come off to me, as someone poaching the content, that I painstakingly wrote. But I’m glad to see that’s not the case. We all have to start from somewhere, we learn, grow, and make mistakes. Your blog is looking great, if there is ever anything I could be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to ask.

  2. 2 scottpurdie

    Cheers Mike,

    What im doing now is using tumblr as the library for all the brilliant stuff. RE-blogging everything wasnt practical and it could look bad.

    Thanks for the kind words and offering a helping hand.


Leave a Reply

